pasterabc.blogg.se

Windows on mac delete key
Windows on mac delete key





  1. #Windows on mac delete key full version#
  2. #Windows on mac delete key mac os#
  3. #Windows on mac delete key install#

You’re referring to the two enterprising hackers who Is there a way to create a SP2 disc with what I have?

windows on mac delete key

OK, I understand that Boot Camp requires a version of XP that includes Service Pack 2, but I only have an original XP disc. You can’t buy an “upgrade” copy, because you’re not upgrading from a previous version of Windows. (And yes, we specifically mean SP2-when we tried installing SP1 during one of our tests, it didn’t work at all.) You can’t just copy the version of Windows that came with any old PC, because it can’t be installed on any system other than the one it came with.

#Windows on mac delete key full version#

No, you need to have your own full version of Windows XP Service Pack 2.

#Windows on mac delete key install#

Wait-I thought all I had to do was install Boot Camp and then I’d be running Windows. When the lengthy Windows installation process concludes, you insert the CD-ROM that the Boot Camp Assistant burned, which installs the appropriate Windows drivers, as well as a Windows utility (much like the Startup Disk preference pane) that lets you choose your startup volume. Once the Boot Camp Assistant does its job, your Mac reboots and-thanks to a recent firmware update-you can insert your Windows XP installation CD and it will be recognized as a bootable volume.

windows on mac delete key

files that Windows needs so that it can operate your Mac’s hardware efficiently. The Assistant also burns a CD-ROM that contains The Boot Camp Assistant helps you change the set-up of your hard drive so that it has two partitions-your existing Mac volume and a new Windows-compatible volume. And if you’ve got any lingering questions, feel free to stop by the discussion thread linked at the bottom of every page of this story.īoot Camp is software that helps users of Intel-based Macs install and use Windows XP on those systems. Has put together a comprehensive list of questions and answers about Boot Camp, installing and running Windows on Mac hardware, and more. Run Windows on a Mac? What’s required to do so, and what are the potential pitfalls if you try? Has knocked many Mac users out of their comfort zone.

#Windows on mac delete key mac os#

Over the past few years we’ve learned the ins and outs of Mac OS X. I could have had this thing drawn with pencil and paper in the time I've spent troubleshooting.Most of us feel pretty comfortable when it comes to our Macs. I would sure like a solution to this problem. The delete key works in other applications, so it isn't a problem with the button, so I'm all out of ideas. I have no idea what "switch off 'Hot keys' in Hydravision properties" means. I bought the computer in May of this year.

windows on mac delete key

I'm using just the built-in keyboard and I presume it came with up-to-date drivers and the video card is a different brand.

windows on mac delete key

I'm running on a notebook computer, an Acer Aspire running Windows 8 with an Nvidia GeForce GT 730M video card. Also switch off 'Hot keys' in Hydravision properties. If you are using ATI card driver (Catalyst), try to disable the "ATI Taskbar icon application" (Display Properties\Settings\Advanced\Options) and kill the atiptaxx.exe process in the Task Manager. If you have the "Logitech Internet Navigator" keyboard, make sure you are using the latest Windows driver for this keyboard. I've checked that pickfirst = 1 (same thing but 'noun/verb selection' is checked) Since they are all rather old threads I thought I would start a new one. I've searched this and other forums but the solutions suggested there haven't worked. I just installed AutoCAD Architecture 2014 on my home computer and the delete key doesn't work.

  • Architecture Engineering & Construction Collection 1.






  • Windows on mac delete key