pasterabc.blogg.se

Cambridge soundworks m50
Cambridge soundworks m50







cambridge soundworks m50

The Barenboim DVD-A of Beethoven's 9th is drmatic enough to give you goose bumps for days. The grand finale with the digital cannons were reproduced without that annoying "speaker pop." The M50's handled it beautifully.

cambridge soundworks m50

I could hear very distinctly the separate voices within this chorus.

Cambridge soundworks m50 full#

This Eric Kunzel version feautures a full chorus during the beggining. The Telarc DVD-A of Tchaikovsky's 1812 Overture is perhaps one of the most strenous of any music. Track 2 - What a Shame About Me - features a ride pattern that sounded to me as if the drumset was in the room with me. There was no bleed in the mid-range with any of the sounds. As a drummer, I particularly enjoyed the snap of the snare drum, and tight bass. Steely Dan's Gaslighting Abbey (Giant DVD-A) provided a nice snap in the sound. I am not big on surround audio, so I listened to the DVD-A's with 2.1 sound. No matter the style of music, these speakers became "invisible" as I was enveloped in a wonderfull sound stage. I bought a few DVD-A's and listened on my system, and the sound quality of this speaker set is outstanding. Anyway, I chose the new Soundblaster Audigy Platinum 2 - a wonderfull soundcard that supports DVD Audio. I like to build my own computers because I have not found the quality I demand from Dell, Gateway, et al. I bought the M50's along with the Newton 150watt subwoofer for me new computer.

cambridge soundworks m50

I highly recommend them for anyone who wants to fill a small den or bedroom with high-quality audio. Just make sure that you position them properly to get the best bass response and add a sub if you're looking to jam with some Bob Marley or just annoy the downstairs neighbors. In fact, I have not heard better speakers for this price anywhere. Overall, the M50's (to my ears) are wonderful speakers for the money.

cambridge soundworks m50

However, I decided to go with a more powerful Marantz stereo receiver which has way more than enough power to keep the M50's cranked up without any distortion and maintain a full sound field at lower volumes. Even a budget receiver should have enough juice to get these speakers bangin'. For those either shying away from the expense of a nice subwoofer, or anyone looking for bigger sound, the M80s are a better choice.Īn advantage of the M50's (especially for those on a budget) is that they are relatively easy to power. This is due to the comparatively small size of the M50's woofers. Anyone who plans to do serious listening with these speakers is, without a doubt, going to need a subwoofer to cover the lower frequencies. The two together made a perfect combination. When I asked to listen to the M50's along with the 8" bass cube, I was stunned. Being a "base-head" myself, I could appreciate the tight highs of the silk tweeters, but the output in the lower frequencies was utterly unimpressive. The audio quality which I had become used to coming from the large wooofers during long rides in my car had spawned many poor listening habits. At first listen I was quite dissapointed. I dropped by the local CSW store for a quick test drive. The M80's were an attractive option, but would be over-powering for the space I wanted to fill. The M50's were in my budget already, but when I heard they went on sale I had to grab them.īeing a student of music and an overall music enthusiast (not quite yet an audiophile) I was merely looking for a pair of speakers that had good reproduction qualities and would fit in my small room. I researched these speakers for a long time, not wanting to spend money on a pair of speakers I would regret buying later.









Cambridge soundworks m50